Course Design and Online Group Collaboration – What’s the Connection?

Lindy Williamson

The original post that I found actually came from Bon Simmons research from last weeks assignment.  It is a very interesting and thoughtful about all of the information that is on the blog and how it relates to the knowledge that online learners need from a course in order to become aware of the information that they are learning.  I have taken many courses that require collaboration in groups, but I have had little success with this.  Although after reading the justification of why it is important for students to work in collaborative groups I am more aware of the importance that it can bring to their education.  I know that through a majority of my online courses through Western New Mexico University online collaboration groups are very important to a large part of the professors.  In my opinion, being in an online course is no different than having my…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

